Twenty-second Standing Committee of the Regional Committee for Europe (SCRC) 2014-2015

	Representatives of WHO European Member States			Terms of office/ Notes
1	Austria	Professor Pamela Rendi- Wagner	Director-General for Public Health Chief Medical Officer Federal Ministry of Health	2012 – 2015
2	Belarus	Dr Vasily Zharko	Minister of Health Ministry of Health	2013 – 2016
3	Estonia	Dr Ivi Normet	Deputy Secretary General on Health Policy Ministry of Social Affairs	2013 – 2016
4	Finland*	Ms Taru Koivisto	Director Department for Promotion of Welfare and Health Ministry of Social Affairs and Health	2012 – 2015 □ *Chairperson of the SCRC
5	France**	Professor Benoît Vallet	Director General of Health Ministry of Social Affairs, Health and Women's Rights	2013 – 2016 □ **Vice-Chairperson of the SCRC
6	Germany	Ms Dagmar Reitenbach	Head of Division Global Health Policy Federal Ministry of Health	2014 – 2017
7	Israel	Professor Alex Leventhal	Director Department of International Relations Ministry of Health	2012 – 2015
8	Latvia	Professor Viesturs Silins	Director Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education University of Latvia	2013 – 2016
9	Portugal	Dr Francisco George	Director-General for Health Directorate-General for Health	2014 – 2017
10	Republic of Moldova	Dr Andrei Usatii	Minister of Health Ministry of Health	2012 – 2015
11	Romania	Associate Professor Alexandru Rafila	Personal Adviser for Health Policies Ministry of Health	2014 – 2017
12	Turkmenistan	Dr Leyla Shamuradova	Deputy Minister of Health and Medical Industry Head, Department of State Sanitary and Epidemiological Service Chief Medical Officer, Ministry of Health and Medical Industry	2014 – 2017