Twenty-fifth Standing Committee of the Regional Committee for Europe (SCRC) 2017–2018

	Representatives of WHO European Member States			Notes & Terms of office
1	Denmark	Mr Søren Brostrøm	Director General Danish Health Authority	SCRC Member until September 2020.
2	Georgia **CHAIR	Professor Amiran Gamkrelidze	Director General National Center for Disease Control and Public Health	SCRC Member until September 2018.
3	Greece **VICE CHAIR	Mr Ioannis G. Baskozos	Secretary General of Public Health Ministry of Health	SCRC Member until September 2019.
4	Hungary	Dr Hanna Páva	Deputy Director National Healthcare Service Centre	SCRC Member until September 2020.
5	Iceland	Dr Sveinn Magnússon	Director General Department of the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Welfare	SCRC Member until September 2018.
6	Italy	Professor Alberto Villani	Director of the General Pediatrics and Infectious Diseases Service Bambino Gesù Pediatric Hospital	SCRC Member until September 2018.
7	Lithuania	Dr Mindaugas Štelemėkas	Head of Health Research Institute Faculty of Public Health (FPH) Lithuanian University of Health Sciences	SCRC Member until September 2020.
8	Slovakia	Dr Mário Mikloši	WHO National technical focal point for health systems, Expert of the section of strategies and programs Ministry of Health	SCRC Member until September 2019.
9	Slovenia	Dr Vesna- Kerstin Petrič	Head Division for Health Promotion and Prevention of Noncommunicable Diseases Ministry of Health	SCRC Member until September 2019.
10	Tajikistan	Dr Salomudin Jabbor Yusufi	Head Department of Medical and Pharmaceutical Education, Human Resources and Science Ministry of Health and Social Protection	SCRC Member until September 2018.

11	Turkey	Dr Hakkı Gürsöz	President Turkish Medicines, and Medical Devices Agency, Ministry of Health	SCRC Member until September 2019.
12	Uzbekistan	Ms Nigora Azimova	Head International Department Ministry of Health	SCRC Member until September 2020.