## Twenty-eighth Standing Committee of the Regional Committee for Europe (SCRC) 2020–2021

Rej	presentatives o	Notes			
1	Armenia	Nominated member	Ms Anahit Avanesyan	Minister of Health Ministry of Health	Term of office until September 2022
		Alternate member	Dr Lena Nanushyan	First Deputy Minister of Health	
				Ministry of Health	
2	Belgium	Nominated member	Mr Tom Auwers	Secretary-General, President of the Board of Directors	Term of office until September 2022
				Federal Public Service Health, Food Chain Safety and Environment	
		Alternate Ms Ann member	Ms Anne Swaluë	Attaché, International Relations Department	
				Federal Public Service Health, Food Chain Safety and Environment	
3	Bulgaria	Nominated Professor Plan member	Professor Plamen Dimitrov	Deputy Director	Term of office until
				National Center of Public Health and Analyses	September 2022

		Alternate member	Ms Olga Sotirova	State Expert, Directorate of International Affairs Ministry of Health	
4	Croatia	Nominated member	Dr Marija Bubaš	Assistant Director- General for Occupational Health Croatian Institute of Public Health	Term of office until September 2021
5	Czechia	Nominated member	Dr Alena Šteflová	Ministry of Health First Faculty of Medicine of Charles University	Term of office until September 2023
		Alternate member	Ms Marcela Kubicová	Head, Bilateral Cooperation and International Organizations Unit Ministry of Health	
6	Kazakhstan	Nominated member	Dr Marat Edigeevich Shoranov	First Vice Minister Ministry of Healthcare	Term of office until September 2023
		Alternate member	Ms Gulnara Mukhanova	Director of the Department for International Cooperation and Integration	
				Ministry of Healthcare	

7	Norway	Nominated member	Ms Tone Wroldsen	Deputy Director General Ministry of Health and Care Services	Term of office until September 2023
8	Poland	Nominated member	Ms Katarzyna Rutkowska	Director, Department of International Cooperation	Term of office until September 2021
				Ministry of Health	
9	Republic of Moldova	Nominated member	Mr Igor Curov	Acting Minister, State Secretary for Hospital Health Assistance	Term of office until September 2021
				Ministry of Health, Labour and Social Protection	
		Alternate member	Dr Marcela Tirdea	Head, Department of Analysis, Monitoring and Evaluation Policies	
				Ministry of Health, Labour and Social Protection	
10	Russian Federation	Nominated member	Dr Mikhail Murashko	Minister of Health	Term of office until September 2021
				Ministry of Health	
		Alternate member	Mr Sergey Muraviev	Director, Department for International Cooperation and Public Relations	
				Ministry of Health	

11	Switzerland VICE CHAIR (Acting Chair)	Nominated member	Ms Nora Kronig Romero	Vice-Director General, Ambassador for Global Health, Head of Division of International Affairs Federal Office of Public Health	Term of office until September 2022
12	United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	Nominated member	Ms Anna Wechsberg	International Director Department of Health and Social Care	Term of office until September 2023
		Alternate member	Ms Catherine Houlsby	Deputy Director for Multilateral Engagement and G7 Presidency International Directorate Department of Health and Social Care	