Turkmenistan, Armenia and Kazakhstan declared malaria free

Large-scale malaria control measures undertaken by their governments, with technical support from WHO/Europe, have led Turkmenistan, Armenia and Kazakhstan to be officially included in the list of countries WHO recognizes as malaria free.

The three countries continue to work closely with WHO/Europe to prevent the re-introduction of malaria transmission.







